Leigh Centurions travel to Huddersfield Giants on Sunday for the final game of the Betfred Super League season. Huddersfield have won their last five home meetings with Leigh.

Match tickets are on sale now and will be available to purchase from Leigh Sports Village Ticket Office or online HERE until 5pm on Friday 17th September 2021. For more ticket details click HERE.

Leigh’s last away victory against Huddersfield was a 22-10 Second Division win at Fartown on 14 October, 1990. Centurions only victory in Super League was a 30-0 home win in 2017.

The sides have played one another twice this season, Huddersfield won both games. The Challenge Cup R3 game 18-36 and in the BetFred Super League R7 game 6-44.

Ryan Brierley who was outstanding in the victory over Wakefield Trinity last weekend goes into the game with a 90% kicking record and also entered the top ten points in the Betfred Super League scorers this season with his 18 points haul. Ryan sits in level 8th position with 94 points.

Junior Sa’u goes into the game, if selected, needing just one try for 100 touchdowns in his career.

Last ten meetings:

Leigh 6, Huddersfield 44 (SLR7, 23/5/21)
Leigh 18, Huddersfield 36 (CCR3, 11/4/21)
Huddersfield 26, Leigh 4 (SLR22, 14/7/17)
Leigh 30, Huddersfield 0 (SLR4, 10/3/17)
Leigh 48, Huddersfield 40 (S8Q-R5, 10/9/16)
Huddersfield 68, Leigh 16 (SLR25, 21/8/05)
Huddersfield 32, Leigh 22 (SLR20, 10/7/05)
Leigh 12, Huddersfield 30 (SLR1, 12/2/05) (at Hilton Park)
Huddersfield 38, Leigh 16 (NFP-GF, 12/10/02) (at Halton Stadium, Widnes)
Huddersfield 36, Leigh 10 (NFP-QSF, 22/9/02)

Potential Milestones

JUNIOR SA’U needs one try to reach 100 for his career.
– 5 for Leigh Centurions (2019-2021)
– 59 for Salford Red Devils (2014-2019)
– 1 for Melbourne Storm (2013)
– 26 for Newcastle Knights (2008-2012)
– 8 for New Zealand (2009-2010)
(0 for Wakefield Trinity, 2019, loan)
(0 for Samoa, 2013)

Match Officials

Referee                             Thomas Grant
Reserve Referee                Craig Smith
Touch Judge                      Marcus Griffiths
Touch Judge                      Ellis McCarthy
In Goal Touch Judge           Gareth Jones
In Goal Touch Judge           Alexada Cameron
Time Keeper                      Paul Crashley
Match Commissioner          Paul Hewitt